Answered

VP OPC - Paypal Order Cancel

Wed Jul 9, 2014 1:14 am
i recognize that if a customer is logged in and he cancelled his paypal order he is redirect back to the checkout page very comfortable.

but if a customer is checkout as guest and he canceld his paypal order he is redirect to the cart page. he have to confirm the checkout button again. maybe its possible to open the checkout page again like a registered customer.

best regards
The administrator has disabled public write access.
Wed Jul 9, 2014 8:11 pm
Thank you for your suggestion.

However please note this behavior set intentionally. Many times a user start checkout process as Guest (by mistake) then he/she decides to get registered or get login to the system (if he/she is already a registered member of the site). Therefore they cancel the payment process to do so. Now if you do not display the registration / login forms after cancellation of payment then they will fail to do. While keeping them displayed it keeps all options open. All data are still saved in their cart.
Post your reviews about us on our Facebook Page.
Post your testimonials and suggestions Here.
Don't forget to Close your topic when resolved.
The administrator has disabled public write access.
Wed Jul 9, 2014 8:24 pm
thanks for your declaration. i understand your observation.

maybe you can add a configuration option at the backend, so the site owners can decide which way they want tu use.
The administrator has disabled public write access.
Wed Jul 9, 2014 8:34 pm
Thanks. We will surely consider your suggestion during the next plugin update.
Post your reviews about us on our Facebook Page.
Post your testimonials and suggestions Here.
Don't forget to Close your topic when resolved.
The administrator has disabled public write access.